The following reviews are from locals and welcomed visitors to the Stubbington area…

“My wife and I visited the Bowler last night. Yet again the food was absolutely gorgeous. I had Homemade Pie. My wife had the Chicken Stir Fry. Thank you so much.”
Alan – May 2023 – TripAdvisor Review

“We came here for Sunday lunch, food was amazing, served quickly and staff were so friendly and welcoming! Enjoyed our food and very well priced!”
April 2023 – TripAdvisor Review

“Down from Aberdeen visiting family, thank you for a great meal, good service, well done to all the staff.”
February 2023 – TripAdvisor Review

“Visited for drinks early evening, wine and beer very reasonably priced, friendly service and good garden setting with tables.”
September 2022 – TripAdvisor Review

 

“We stopped here by chance for a bite to eat. Had a nice menu to choose from. Staff were very friendly and made us very welcome. We chose a ploughman’s lunch & jacket potato with brie, bacon and cranberry. Good sized portions and food was really tasty. Would recommend.”
August 2022 – TripAdvisor Review

“This was our first visit in two years due mainly to the dreaded Covid. The Bowler has maintained its high standard of food, service and atmosphere and is still a great place to visit. The food was delicious and there was a good choice of beer. We were served by Sharon who was really friendly and helpful as were all other members of staff. Great to know the high standard from the past has been maintained. We shall return.”
February 2022 – TripAdvisor Review

“Very friendly welcome. Excellent pint of Proper Job at a very reasonable price. Superb food – excellent chips! Haven’t visited for over 30 years but will definitely be back very soon.”
December 2021 – TripAdvisor Review

“What a great night. Lovely food the hosts and staff put on a great performance. Christmas carols around the Christmas tree just what you needed at this time of the year. Everyone joined in the singing. We’ll done to all who made it such a wonderful evening. Roll on next Christmas.”
December 2021 – TripAdvisor Review

“What a delight, nice friendly pub just around the corner. Staff so accommodating and a game of bingo thrown in. Will definitely revisit next month.”
Clive – November 2021 – Facebook Review

“We attended a brilliant Bingo night here last night. The service was great; food delicious and we had the best time with friends and family. Good value for money and we’ll be back for sure.”
TripAdvisor Review – October 2021

“Proper pub, great food, lovely people.”
Steven – September 2021 – Facebook Review

“Had a really superb roast dinner, crispy roast potatoes, tasty veg and the beef wow just melted in your mouth. Excellent meal and good service. The other thing I like about The Golden Bowler, it’s easy to park. I will be coming back.”
Nancy – August 2021 – Facebook

“Plenty of outside seating, friendly staff and a good range of food and drink. Great place to stop for a bite or a beer.”
Andy – July 2021 – Google

“Whilst out for a walk in Lee on Solent we decided to give The Bowler a try.. what a great idea. Food & service were all excellent, thanks guys. Will definitely be back again and also well done working in this heat. Nice to see COVID restrictions in place as well and adhered too.”
July 2021 – TripAdvisor

“Great service and reasonably priced. Noted this establishment does loads for charity also. A fine example of a great British pub which is is not a chain so original. We must keep this type of pub open. Well done all concerned.”
May 2019 – TripAdvisor

“Easy access and parking for large electric wheelchair. Nice and helpful staff. Good food at good prices. Cosy decor and atmosphere.”
Carol – Google

“Took my friend for a birthday dinner, the service was great and food was fantastic. Will definitely be returning.”
Annie – August 2021 – Facebook

“What a wonderful pub. This isn’t a pretentious plastic chain pub but a really pleasant and homely one. Fantastic food and even better beer. Four real ales on tap when we visited, all sampled and well kept. Friendly team and as this was our first visit, we will be back!”
Richard – Google

“Went to Burns Night, brilliant! Wonderful food, great hosts and lovely atmosphere.”
Mave – January 2021 – Facebook

“Proper pub , good beer and food. Friendly service and nice atmosphere, no wonder its busy, cannot fault.”
October 2019 – TripAdvisor

“Went to this pub last night for first time with friends. Food excellent, staff very friendly. Lovely old fashioned family run pub, meat draw on Fridays. Brilliant, would recommend this to all.”
Maria – August 2017 – Facebook

“Love this pub, very traditional & friendly. Lovely food & great ales.”
Paul – July 2017 – Facebook

“Used this pub restaurant for over 40 years and have NEVER been disappointed.”
Les – November 2013 – Facebook